“Petrichor” has been released

My new album, “Petrichor“, has been released through the main music streaming services.

In memoriam Salomé Pantoja: Mamá [Oct 19, 1945; Mar 5, 2019].

Software used:

  • FL Studio
  • Renoise
  • Pianoteq 7
  • Kontakt 5
  • Reaktor 5
  • Audacity

Thanks for listen to it!

Listen it also in YouTube:


Music: “Stigmata” published


I have just published my second album: “Stigmata“. It is already available through several streaming services such as Spotify, iTunes, Amazon, YouTube, etc.

Some info:

Hardware used:

  • MacBook Pro 13″ mid-2012
  • Yamaha PSR-213e
  • Casio CDP-220R
  • Audio Technica ATH-M50x

Software used:

Cover artwork:

  • Zdenka Kristel Johnson-Kirigin Orías

Dedicated to:

  • Zdenka, my beautiful wife; Ariana, my little daughter; and Salomé, my mother.

In memoriam:

  • Stephen Johnson (1927-2017), a wise owl. I am pretty sure he would have liked this work.

Music: Introducing “poiesis” again and again

Though I composed this work on 1997; I am publishing it again with a lot of improvements and some changes:

  • Modernized the sound a little bit.
  • Removed a lot of noises and effects.
  • Replaced several sampled instruments by AudioUnits.
  • Started to use Renoise instead of OpenMPT and Impulse Tracker.
  • Equalized, mixed and remastered again and again.

This is the hardware I used to “implement” this work:

  • MacBook Pro (mid 2010, mid 2012 for “update 1”) and MacMini (mid 2011).
  • Yamaha PSR-18.
  • Yamaha PSR-213e.

This is the software I used:

  • Impulse Tracker (the original version was implemented on this amazing piece of work).
  • OpenMPT.
  • Renoise 3.1.
  • nlogPoly Synth.
  • Korg M1e software emulator.
  • Imperfect Samples’ Steinway Walnut Concert Grand.
  • Native Instruments Kontakt 5.
  • Audacity.

The artwork was created by my wife: Zdenka Johnson-Kirigin Orías.

The C++17 code shown in the first cover is compilable code (if you define everything used before).

This is the song list:

  1. La nada
  2. Theogenesis
  3. Emerger del caos
  4. El espíritu de la verdad
  5. El diseño
  6. Fiat lux
  7. Big-bang
  8. (update 1) Big-bang 12″
  9. El primer segundo
  10. El mal
  11. Expansión
  12. Brillo estelar
  13. Agujero negro
  14. El libro de la vida
  15. Hogar
  16. Sosiego

Update (20161231): I published a remastered version of this album containing a 12″ version of “Big-bang”. The Spotify player URI in this entry was also modified to refer to “Poiesis Update 1”  :)